A Mummy post-Cancer

I had the Big C! I don’t think about it much. Except I might today.

Today it is 7 years since I was diagnosed with breast cancer at the age of 29.

Back then I didn’t know what the future held, whether I would ever get to experience holding my own baby in my arms, let alone become a mummy to 2 special beautiful children.

But I did, and I love every single special moment of it.

-1

I used to blog before this, in the days of my breast cancer as a means of letting all my friends and family know how I was getting along with stuff. I don’t go over there much these days, but I decided to write another update;

http://codliveroil.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/and-little-boy-makes-four.html

So I am writing next weeks Magic Moment post today. 7 years on from Breast Cancer.

This is my magic moment. Right now. Sitting here watching my children giggle and play. No picture…. no camera lens, I am just soaking it up with my eyes (filled with a little sneaky tear of happiness)

This post is linked up to magic moments on theoliversmadhouse.co.uk

This post is linked up to magic moments on theoliversmadhouse.co.uk

5 thoughts on “A Mummy post-Cancer

  1. OH MY GOODNESS this gave me goosebumps reading honey, here is to you and the last 7 years and all you have achieved and heres to the rest of your life!

    thank you for sharing such a monumentous #magicmomement with us x

Leave a Reply

